Case Studies

Throughout our work, we have gathered and developed case study examples of good practice initiatives focussing on person centred care. Many of these showcase how person centred care can be strengthened by working in collaboration with the voluntary and community sector. Examples include projects where:

  • Individuals have benefited as a result of PCC initiatives (such as personal health budgets)
  • VCS have been commissioned to provide PCC programmes (such as initiatives around self-management, personal care planning, social prescribing)
  • VCS have been commissioned to provide training around engagement in commissioning cycle

 

Case studies:

Case Studies Summary Table – PiC

Reaching out east case study – project summary (PiC)

 

Self Care Hub – Self Help Nottingham, Newark and Sherwood CCG and Mansfield and Ashfield CCG

Self Care Hub – Evaluation Report

Contact: David Potter, Self Help Nottingham – david.potter@selfhelp.org.uk

 

Personal Health Budgets – West Suffolk CCG and Ipswich and East Suffolk CCG

Personal Health Budgets – Evaluation Report

 

Supporting older people with heart disease: Solihull CCG

 

Tackling social isolation in older people: Thurrock CCG

 

Young Parents Voice – Erewash CCG & Ripplez CIC

Young Parents Voice – Evaluation Report

Contact: Rachael Murfin, Erewash CCG – rachael.murfin@erewashccg.nhs.uk

 

Patient activation survey – Corby CCG

Patient Activation Survey – Evaluation Report

Contact: Lucie O’Boyle, Corby CCG – lucie.o’boyle1@nhs.net

 

Carer Support case study -Mid-Essex CCG

Contact: Jane Hanvey, Mid Essex CCG – Jane.hanvey@nhs.net

 

Crohn’s and Colitis case study – Shropshire CCG 

Contact: Bharti Patel –Smith, Shropshire CCG – Bharti.patel-smith@shropshireccg.nhs.uk

 

Coeliac disease case study – Nottingham CCG 
Contact: Michael Ellis, Nottingham North and East CCG – Michael.ellis@nottinghamnortheastccg.nhs.uk